Anita Bakery: My Neighborhood Bakery Away from Home

When lunch hour strikes and I want something filling but not heavy, reasonably priced but not empanadas or veg from the stand next door, and free of the block of melted cheese that often accompanies lunch, I go to Anita Bakery. This doll house of a sweet shop has become my go to take-out spot for delicious tartas (quiche) with a side of salad with homemade dressing or oven-roasted potatoes. At $28 pesos this is a great option when last nights dinner just didn’t make it to the tupperware. They also do sandwiches on homemade bread for $30 and salads for $35, making this place one of my favorites in BA.  If you want to splurge for a key lime pie, Anna also has you covered.

Take-away if you want or sit in one of the three stools to chat with a friend while you eat, but know that this place is mini. Located right near the corner of Charcas and Armenia on the edge of Palermo Soho

UPDATE: four months later and I am still going back, even if its just for a chat (SHE IS SO NICE). Lunch continues to be delicious and reasonable and I have to absolutely give a shout out to Ana’s holiday pan dulce. Even a day later and after being squished in every direction on an overnight flight, it was perfect.

pan dulce

2 thoughts on “Anita Bakery: My Neighborhood Bakery Away from Home

  1. Howdy! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the good info you could have
    right here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

Leave a Reply

